Ronnie Gonzalez

In just a few weeks the world premiere of Marvel’s Avengers: End Game comes out and the whole Marvel cinematic universe is tough to watch in order. Luckily, we’ve assembled a binge worthy list to get ready for this summer’s biggest blockbuster.

Here’s what the timeline in the Marvel cinematic universe looks like. (Note this only includes the Avengers movies not TV shows.)


Phase One: Avengers Assemble 

Takes place from 1945 – 2012 in the MCU.

  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • Captain Marvel 
  • Iron Man 
  • Iron Man 2
  • The Incredible Hulk
  • Thor
  • The Avengers


Phase Two: Ultron Rises

Takes place in 2012 – 2015 in the MCU.

  • Iron Man 3
  • Thor: The Dark World
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant-Man


Phase Three: Infinity Stones To Infinity War

Takes place in 2015 and on in the MCU.

  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Black Panther
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming
  • Doctor Strange
  • Thor: Ragnarok
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp
  • Avengers: Infinity War
  • Avengers: Endgame


Phase Four: Surviving Thanos

Take places after Thanos’ tragedies.

  • Spider-Man: Far From Home 
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 


Avengers: Endgame comes out April 26th, get the tissues ready!

Written by Ronnie Gonzalez.